Call us today on

Loading...
C Hanlon Reviews 2017-09-04T16:13:58+00:00

C Hanlon Reviews

Just had a new boiler fitted by Ian. Completed without a problem. An excellent worker and a credit to the company. Alan Stevenson from Bearsden, Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 06/12/18
Thank you very much. Just moved into my new house & there was small parasites. Beetle type of bugs. A friendly mannered guy came. His name was Tommy McGuire. I was in a bit of a mess & Tommy has helped reassure me by telling me he will keep coming once a week to get rid of them. I have got agoraphobia so I was in a bit of a mess. Tommy kept reassuring me that he will get rid of them. I feel that he went further & beyond for me but he said this is normal procedure. We always make sure our customere are happy.. Thanx Tommy. You've helped the worst agoraphobia customer. Miss Angela Hamilton Miss Angela Hamilton (GHA, Keystone) from Riddrie
Review Submitted on: 11/11/18
We have had a rat issue in school for a long time , since Tommy has been coming he has been really good the we he explains the situation , we now do not have any problems now and rat issue is gone , would highly recommend Tommy , great job . Jamie from Blackfriars primary
Review Submitted on: 13/11/18
We had a problem with our Tado, and from logging a call with a very efficient and friendly Leighanne who took every step in finding an engineer who could attend. The engineer who was returning from Leeds diverted to attend the property. On arrival his attentiveness in resolving the matter was second to none. Well done all and thank you. We are warm again. Charlie Ralley from Melrose
Review Submitted on: 02/11/18
Had a few technicians visit my property.Benny excelled them all.tremendous work.great attitude and helped minimise my fears and anxiety.I well recommended Benny💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥 Maria Murray from Govan
Review Submitted on: 15/10/18
Just wanted to pass on my thanks for your help with the furniture moving and uplift of carpets at the Govan property today. The tenant is absolutely over the moon with her house and the hard work the boys put in so much appreciated. Pauline McGonagle, Glasgow Housing Association
Our tenant just called in to say how good a job Frankie did with the installation of bird netting to their verandah. Well done. Rosaleen Doherty, Glasgow
Thank you very much for your rapid response to the recent squirrel problem in Govan. Derek Ryrie, City Building Glasgow
Very pleased with the work carried out. David and Taylor very professional, polite and tidy. Will get Hanlon again and have recommended to others. Cheers all. Robert Gaston from Maryhill
Review Submitted on: 16/09/18
Job done! And it all looks very good. Thanks for such a professional and fuss-free job – much appreciated. Would recommend Hanlon to anyone needing a new set of kitchen lights wiring in. Mr R from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 23/08/18
Hi Benny an e-mail to say thank you for all your help with the rat situation we had last week Your professionalism and knowledge of the problem was second to none. Not only did you deal with the problem quickly and efficiently but speaking with you helped quell my fears as i had become spooked by the situation which you picked up on straight away.Also thanks for arranging for your men to come quickly[2 hrs] to deep clean the house great job.Once again thank you very much Peter and Caroline Broomhill. . Peter Neely from glasgow
Review Submitted on: 06/08/18
Just a wee email to say thank you and Benny once again for the excellent ongoing support to myself and Team. Benny has given the all clear. One last check next week for flat in question. I know this is an ongoing issue as in the fabric of the building but as always you and team are there for us when needed and this is truly appreciated. Gerry Finnie, Aspire Housing and Personal Development Services, Glasgow
Thanks to Brian and Darren - great work boys, cleared toilet blockage in no time thanks to you both. Cheery and professional, gold stars for you! J & M Austin from Govan, Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 22/06/18
Hi Benny, Thank you for all the help you gave me on Friday 1st June with the rat situation. it is good to know that people like you are out there. it is much appreciated by myself and the neighbours you spoke to. You are a star. Mrs Adams from Hillington, Glasgow
I was very impressed with the service. Benny was very courteous and answered all my questions, would definitely recommend this company. Jane Hill from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 25/05/18
I am writing on behalf of my neighbour, Mrs Thomson. Mrs Thomson is 98 Years of age, lives alone and has noticeable dementia. She doesn't have the interpersonal skills any longer to know when to leave the workers to get on with their work. Your workers did a great job humoring her, while at the same time making her feel included. The mains leak was just on the edge of the property and to do the job permanently meant accessing the lead pipe from within the property. That brought about a lot of crawling under floorboards. Mrs Thomson may have been unaware your staff were giving her an exceptional service, but I wasn't. The job was left spotless and I was left impressed. Can you pass on my thanks on behalf of Mrs Thomson to Craig Donald & Barry McCargo. Mrs Thomson from Ayrshire
Review Submitted on: 1/5/18
Once again thanks to you and team Benny and Frankie for swift action in dealing with bed bug issue. Frankie has been out resprayed and has informed me that all clear. Really appreciated. Gerry Finnie, Aspire Housing & Personal Development Services, Glasgow
Darren the drainage engineer did a fantastic job. He was very polite and explained how he was going to do the job. I am very happy with this service. You have a great engineer working for you. Thierry from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 22/11/17
Absolutey delighted with my new bathroom. Top quality materials and fitting. Robert really went out of his way to make sure costs were kept low and Stephen did a fantastic job of fitting and tiling. I was very clear from the outset that I had a maximum budget and Robert did everything he could to keep to that, even when there were unexpected issues that needed to be resolved. Really delighted. Thanks to all the team. Kelly Cairns from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 17/11/17
Benny did a final treatment [for bed bugs] on the flats and is satisfied that we are all clear at this time. Thank you for your assistance. Can you also thank Benny on our behalf for his thorough work. Gerry Finnie, Aspire Housing & Personal Development Services, Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 17/11/17
My elderly mother was on holiday when her kitchen ceiling came down due to water damage. All the staff were quick to realise the situation and repairs were completed before her return. I would recommend this highly professional firm to anyone. Kenny Ramsay from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 14/11/17
Having experienced problems with my drainage for some months, and having had no luck with a succession of plumbers who tried in vain to fix it, I turned to C Hanlon for assistance. I am very glad I did. Ian and his team went the extra mile to sort out a complex problem with minimal fuss, and were a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend them. Cian O’Driscoll from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 07/08/17
After Scottish Gas condemned our heating and hot water system leaving us with nothing Hanlon's came to our rescue and within a week had supplied, fitted and left our house immaculate with a complete replacement system. We cannot praise Hanlon's highly enough with the whole process and indeed the new system is state of the art, more efficient and much superior to the previous system. The workmen, Ian, Alex and the two sparks, were of the highest professional standard and indeed were a very friendly bunch indeed explaining everything as they went along and gave a full and detailed instruction of the operating of the system and the end of the installation. We must also compliment Drew for his organising the quote and system ordering and Robert in the office for being very patient with any questions we had. We would not hesitate in recommending Hanlon's to anyone looking for a central heating system, well done everyone. Bill Anderson from Cumbernauld
Review Submitted on: 31/07/17
Your guys did works to a very high standard. Mr Murison from Livingston
Review Submitted on: 25/04/17
I would like to show my gratitude to your 'Benny', who came out to my mum's flat today. Benny came up to my mum's house and he showed great professionalism and knowledge about this problem and he sprayed her house for bugs, much to our absolute relief. He was wonderful and showed great patience and understanding and reassured us at all times. I would be extremely grateful if you could please convey our gratitude and thanks to him. We cannot thank him enough. Thank you so much. T McGill from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 23/4/17
Would just like to send great feedback for the guys sent to deal with problem re drain at back of my house. Polite, fun guys, so great to deal with. So hard working, just never stopped, was tired just watching them Good advert for the company. Cheers Mr K Dow from Shawlands
Review Submitted on: 10/4/17
Just want to mention that your 2 guys, Martin & Taylor, were first class on the Holyrood job. Especially Martin who was very obliging and nothing was a problem when asked and showed a really good attitude while on site. Just thought I would let you know Stephen Bristow from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 14/3/17
Approx 10 weeks ago I discovered a small puddle in my front garden, I called a different plumber to find out what was causing this and was told I had a burst pipe. I was told it was not an emergency and it would be repaired in due course. It seemed to get worse however the plumber assured me it was still not an emergency. After further chasing he finally arrived on Monday 9th January and advised I needed the to clean the toby in the street as it was full of dirt and was unable to do the job without this being done.   On Thursday morning I had the pleasure of receiving a visit from one of you employees, who advised he could fix the whole problem without any issue. Later that afternoon 2 employees arrived (apologies I do not have their names) and not only fixed the leak quickly but returned the front garden as near to its original state as possible. I would like to take this opportunity to thank all employees involved and lifted a huge weight from 2 pensioners Jean Casella from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 24/2/17
Carried out extensive jetting works to clear blocked mainline and manholes to clear internal facilities. Dye tested from property to ensure free flow. - JOB WELL DONE! B. Bowes from Dunedin
Review Submitted on: 19/1/17
Very good service with workers displaying a "can do" attitude. The completed job is very satisfactory. N Brown from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 15/11/16
Very happy with my new bathroom. This was an old bathroom and absolutely every part of it was replaced. Jim and John were pleasant and efficient. The finished product has been greatly admired. I would recommend this company, on my experience. H Hamilton from Paisley
Review Submitted on: 07/09/16
I called Hanlon on a Monday morning after another plumber was supposed to fit my shower. I called a Hanlon plumber to repair the previous guy's mistakes and he sorted it completley and to a good standard. The shower now works perfectly and the rates were reasonable. I am always wary of chargeable jobs like this as I feel they can be stretched out needlessly. I was surprised by the bill and was reasonable and the engineer was fair and honest with his billing which instills confidence in the company and means I would have no hesitations on using you again and also recommending Hanlon's to family and friends. I work in the service industry and the plumber that came to us was fair, knowledgable and really pleased. Please pass on our gratitude to the engineer as it was a rotten job but he stuck it out, gave us honest advice which nowadays it's hard to get someone who doesn't talk rubbish and tries to spin the job out needlessly. Very satisfied customers and would definitely use again. Clare osborne from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 29/03/16
Delighted with Stevie and David whose determination, hard work and attention to detail resulted in a good job well done. W. Pearson from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 21/04/16
Very pleased with the service. My daughter had to call out an emergency plumber on Sunday evening to South Frederick Street and I was very impressed with the service. Sheena McKinlay from Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 26/05/16
Identified my central heating problem, sourced the necessary replacement part and fitted it within a week. Courteous and thorough. Keith Cumins from East Kilbride
Review Submitted on: 29/05/16
C Hanlon Pest Control technicians visited a house in Zena Crescent in Glasgow to remove a bug infestation. The tenant says thanks for carrying out the job so quickly. Jamie-Lee Robertson, Housing Officer, Glasgow Housing Association
Stevie David & Kevin installed my new boiler, excellent workmanship and very professional. The old boiler was taken away and all the packaging removed also. Would recommend your company to friends and family. Maureen Halliday from Hamilton
Review Submitted on: 10/03/16
I wanted to thank everyone involved in the recent installation of central heating in my home. This was a full install involving the removal of existing water tanks, installing boiler, laying pipes etc. As such, I was anxious about the amount of work involved and the potential mess and distribution that may occurr, but the reassurance I received from the survey carried out by Drew right through to his final inspection was excellent. When I returned home at the end of the first day of work I wouldn't have known that anyone had been in the house had it not been for the fact that radiators were fitted on the walls. The house was left very tidy and almost exactly as it had been in the morning. The work was completed in two days with no mess or disruption caused. I cannot praise and thank highly enough those involved in this. Chris Kelly from Kelvindale, Glasgow
Review Submitted on: 08/03/16
we had our boiler renewed the service was really very good+ the plumber IAN , the electrician Keviin, never stopped working , they started at 9am till they were finished, was very pleased with the work and service. would recommend them. Elizabeth Semple from Carluke
Review Submitted on: 07/03/16
I am in communication at the moment with Trading standards with regard to roof repair work carried out last year by CHanlon. To follow -- an Independent report on those works carried out as to the lack of REASONABLE SKILL AND CARE TAKEN when roof repairs were carried out on the roof of my home. After several complaints are being ignored and avoided by C `Hanlon and communication is being ignored and not responded to, after considerable phone calls and many e-mails and 3 leeks /water penetration, newly laid pointing coming adrift en mass from the roof.   Work was carried out last summer to the roof and the newly laid roof pointing is mostIy lying on the ground or roof valleys and guttering funnily the old pointing is still on the ridges and I'm being given excuses I await communication of my insurance Co to pursue this with their Lawyer at the moment. Make up your own mind   pursue this with their Lawyer at the moment. Make up your own mind   ***RESPONSE BY C HANLON***   Good Morning Mrs Harvey,  I would like to offer a response to your review in order to try and alleviate some of your concerns regarding the works carried out at your property.  As you are aware you originally contacted us back in June 2015 with a view to receiving an estimate to make your roof watertight.  Our estimator duly attended and our estimate was prepared, sent to you and subsequently accepted.  The works commenced and were complete during July & August 2015.  You made us aware of an issue during December to which we responded and found that the leak you were experiencing was not in the same location as the works we had already complete.  As a gesture of goodwill we repaired this leak to make your roof water tight again.  We suffered from horrendous weather throughout December and January, the worst storms Scotland has seen in many many years.  The resultant damage to your property as a result of these storms cannot be attributed to our works or our workmanship.   We have remained in constant contact, both through phone calls and email correspondence and have sent engineers to assist where possible and weather permitting.  The driving rain and winds followed by snow does not make a safe working condition for our tradesmen and we are therefore at the mercy of the elements as to when we can have a tradesman on your roof.    As you are aware we have also offered a quotation to assist you with your insurance claim and this offer remains as we would like to see your job complete to your satisfaction.  Please be assured of our continued cooperation.  Kind regards, C Hanlon Limited       Janet Harvey from Strathaven
Review Submitted on: 02/03/16
Very professional company installed boiler last year very good and then this year phoned to remind us for first service the engineer arrived did service all very efficient nothing is problem because they have so many tradesmen would highly recommend them. Richard sedorski from Rouken glen
Review Submitted on: 20/02/16
You came to our aid when other companies failed. Very much appreciated Rev William Graham Alston from United Kingdom
From initial quotation to final snagging, C Hanlon were excellent, all staff were polite, friendly and professional. Thoroughly recommended. Mrs Stone from United Kingdom
I have to say that the 2 men who turned up to do the work turned up on time and completed the work in the time they said they would and did an excellent job . I cannot praise them highly enough for their friendliness and competence and of course I would recommend C Hanlon contractors to anyone. Mr Coyle, Glasgow
Highly impressed by the workmanship, professionalism and attitude displayed, and they cleaned up after themselves!! Ailsa Care Services, Glasgow
Thanks to you and your boys for all your work. I honestly don’t know how you do such work!!! Kirsty Murphy, Glasgow
The appearance and manner of your engineers was excellent. They gave me regular and informative updates on the work being carried out and left my property very clean and tidy. Excellent service all round. H. E. Rorrison, Edinburgh
The guys were terrific, very clean and tidied up after themselves. I live on my own and was a bit worried about things but they put me at ease. Mrs Tweedly, Edinburgh
Thank you very much for your assistance with my water main. Mr G. Smith, Edinburgh
I was very impressed with the service and was not expecting the insurance repairs to be completed on the same day of attendance. Dr. Park, Ayr
Highly impressed by the level of workmanship, professionalism and attitude displayed by James Cranwell, John Myles and Tommy Smart. And they cleaned up after themselves!!! J Hendry, Glasgow
On behalf of the elderly residents of the Kinning park Care Home I would like to express our gratitude for your consideration and kindness in donating funds for our elderly residents. Margaret Skelton, Kinning Park Care Home, Glasgow

EMERGENCY CALLOUT SERVICE

If you need to call out a tradesman for an emergency call the C Hanlon 24 hr Emergency Number: 0843 289 2038.